Your Whois lookup is in progress.

www. Invalid domain extension
DOMAIN SEARCH

CAPTCHA Image

CONFIRM

Whois
Domain
owner search

The Whois service allows you to look up information about the owner of currently registered domains. Whois also lets you determine whether a domain is already registered or if it is available.

Can anyone view my domain ownership details?

If you are the owner of a domain, anyone can view your name and address. This can be useful if you want to sell a domain or if you want to purchase one from the registered owner. Unfortunately, this information is also readily available to data collectors, spammers, hackers, etc.

Can I protect this data?

We currently offer our Domain Privacy service service for the domain extensions .com, .net, .biz, .org and .info. We will offer our Privacy service for additional domain extensions in due course. When your personal details are protected using our Domain Privacy service, third parties can only view the details with your consent.

Whois – FAQs

What is a Whois lookup?

Immediately after a domain has been registered, the Internet Corporation of Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) requires that accredited registrars such as Hostpoint publish the contact information of the registrant, registration and expiry date, and other details to the Whois database.

The Whois database is a searchable list of all domains currently registered worldwide. To find out who owns a particular domain name, simply enter the domain in the Whois search box.

A domain I want is already taken. What can I do?

First, consider whether you might be willing to use a different domain extension. There are several hundred domain extensions, and maybe there's another one that's right for you. Hostpoint offers the entire range of domain extensions and has a list of current prices.

What is a domain?

A domain is a unique, symbolic name referring to a host on the Internet. Domain names have a hierarchical structure. For example, all Swiss domains have the ‘.ch’ suffix, German domains have the ‘.de’ suffix, etc. This suffix is referred to as the top-level domain.

There are also generic top-level domains that do not denote specific countries but, instead, are intended for specific purposes. For example, ‘.com’ is reserved for commercial websites, ‘.biz’ for businesses, and ‘.museum’ for museums.

How can I transfer my domain to Hostpoint?

To transfer your top-level domain (e.g. your-domain.tld) to Hostpoint, you need what is known as the transfer code for the domain. The transfer code is a security key consisting of up to 16 alphanumerical characters and is obtained from your current registrar or provider.

How you obtain the transfer code depends on your registrar or provider. For example, it may be possible to view the transfer code by going to the service page. You may have to request the transfer code or it may be sent to you automatically by e-mail after you have canceled your domain with your registrar or provider or notified a change of provider. However, to speed up the process of switching providers, you can also try to find the transfer code yourself. In this case, please contact your current registrar or provider.

Once you have received the AuthCode, please order the desired domain transfer from our website. After we have received your order, we will begin with the domain transfer within 24 hours. You can now begin transferring your CH domains to us easily and free of charge.

This domain is available!
herrwiener.org
Registration
Renewal
Transfer
Change of ownership
Update owner address
Nameserver update
Tech contact update
Restore
PURCHASE DOMAIN

Registration

You register a domain with the selected TLD (such as .ch) for a period of one year.

Renewal

You renew your registration by one year.

Transfer

You transfer your domain, e.g. from Switch to Hostpoint.

Change of ownership

You transfer your domain to a new owner.

Update owner address

You change your address (street and city).

Nameserver update

You change the nameservers for example to another provider.

Tech contact update

You change your technical contact.

Restore

After a deletion, you can reactivate your domain.

Billing

The renewal fee is billed annually. The other costs (registration, transfer, etc.) are once-only fees.

All prices are listed in CHF, incl. VAT.

This domain is taken.

 

 

 

 

Here are your options:

Is this your domain?

You can simply transfer your domain to us to take advantage of the benefits we can provide for you and your domain.

TO DOMAIN TRANSFER

Is this the domain you want? Unfortunately, it is already taken.

Maybe you can find a similar domain that is to your liking. We're happy to suggest several alternatives.

SHOW ALTERNATIVES

Purchase and reserve domain

Are you still in the process of planning your web project? It's still worth securing this domain now to make sure no one snatches it up before you launch your website!

PURCHASE DOMAIN NOW

Purchase domain and put your website online right away

Do you want to put your domain online as quickly as possible? Our Web hosting service provides all of the tools you need to get your website, e-mail addresses and databases online in no time. Everything in one place.

DOMAIN AND WEB HOSTING
 

We are there to help
you right from the start!

Our Support Center contains FAQs and user guides.

Ihre Whois-Abfrage wird verarbeitet.

www. Ungültige Domain-Endung
DOMAIN SUCHEN

CAPTCHA Image

BESTÄTIGEN

Whois
Domain-
Besitzersuche

Über den Whois-Service können Informationen zum Eigentümer einer bereits registrierten Domain abgerufen werden. Mit Whois können Sie auch feststellen, ob eine Domain bereits vergeben ist oder ob sie noch frei ist zur Registrierung.

Sind meine Domainhalter-Daten für alle sichtbar?

Sind Sie Halter einer Domain, dann sind Ihr Name und Ihre Adresse für jeden sichtbar. Das kann Vorteile bringen, wenn Sie eine Domain verkaufen oder dem registrierten Besitzer eine vergebene Domain abkaufen möchten. Leider sind diese Daten aber auch für Datensammler, Spammer, Hacker usw. frei zugänglich.

Kann ich diese Daten schützen?

Zurzeit können die Domain-Endungen .com, .net, .biz, .org und .info mit unserem Domain Privacy-Service geschützt werden. Weitere Domain-Endungen, bei denen Privacy möglich ist, folgen laufend. Sind Ihre persönlichen Daten über eine Domain Privacy geschützt, können Dritte sie nur mit Ihrer Zustimmung einsehen.

Whois – Häufig gestellte Fragen

Was ist eine «Whois-Abfrage»?

Die Internet Corporation of Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) fordert, dass akkreditierte Registrare wie Hostpoint unmittelbar nach der Registrierung einer Domain die Kontaktdaten des Halters, das Erstellungs- und Ablaufdatum der Domain und andere Informationen in der WHOIS-Liste veröffentlichen.

Die WHOIS-Datenbank ist eine durchsuchbare Liste aller Domains, die zurzeit weltweit registriert sind. Um herauszufinden, wem ein bestimmter Domainname gehört, geben Sie diesen einfach ins Whois-Suchfeld ein.

Eine Domain, die ich möchte, ist schon besetzt. Was kann ich tun?

Prüfen Sie als Erstes, ob für Sie auch eine andere Domain-Endung in Frage kommen könnte. Es gibt mehrere hundert Domain-Endungen - und vielleicht ist auch eine dabei, die für Sie passt! Bei Hostpoint finden Sie sämtliche Domain-Endungen und aktuelle Preise.

Was ist eine Domain?

Eine «Domain» ist ein eindeutiger symbolischer Name, der einen Host im Internet bezeichnet. Die Domain-Namen sind hierarchisch aufgebaut. So sind schweizerische Domains unter der Endung «.ch» verfügbar, die deutschen Domains haben die Endung «.de» usw. Diese Endung wird Top-Level-Domain genannt.

Es gibt auch generische Top-Level Domains, die nicht Länder bezeichnen, sondern für bestimmte Zwecke gedacht sind: So ist «.com» für kommerzielle Seiten, «.biz» für Geschäfte gedacht oder «.museum» den Museen vorbehalten.

Wie kann ich meine Domain zu Hostpoint transferieren?

Um den Umzug Ihrer Domain ihredomain.tld zu Hostpoint vornehmen zu können, benötigen wir den so genannten Transfer Code der Domain, für die Sie einen Providerwechsel vornehmen möchten. Beim Transfer Code handelt es sich um einen bis zu 16-stelligen alphanumerischen Sicherheitscode, der Ihnen von Ihrem bisherigen Registrar bzw. Provider zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Wie Sie den Transfer Code erhalten, hängt von Ihrem Registrar bzw. Provider ab. So gibt es beispielsweise die Möglichkeit, sich den Transfer Code im Service-Bereich anzeigen zu lassen. Eventuell müssen Sie den Transfer Code anfordern, oder Sie erhalten ihn automatisch per E-Mail zugesendet, nachdem Sie Ihre Domain bei Ihrem Registrar bzw. Provider gekündigt oder einen Providerwechsel angekündigt haben. Um den Ablauf Ihres Providerwechsels zu beschleunigen, können Sie jedoch auch selbständig versuchen, den Transfer Code in Erfahrung zu bringen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie hierzu gegebenenfalls Ihren derzeitigen Registrar bzw. Provider.

Sobald Sie den AuthCode erhalten haben, bestellen Sie bitte den gewünschten Domaintransfer auf unserer Webseite. Nachdem die Bestellung bei uns eingegangen ist, werden wir den Domaintransfer innerhalb von 24 Stunden starten.

Diese Domain ist noch frei!
herrwiener.org
Registrierung
Erneuerung
Transfer
Besitzerwechsel
Besitzeradresse Update
Nameserver Update
Tech-Kontakt Update
Wiederherstellen
DOMAIN KAUFEN

Registrierung

Sie registrieren eine Domain mit der gewählten TLD (zum Beispiel .ch) für ein Jahr.

Erneuerung

Sie verlängern Ihre Registrierung um ein weiteres Jahr.

Transfer

Sie übertragen Ihre Domain, beispielsweise von Switch zu Hostpoint.

Besitzerwechsel

Sie übertragen Ihre Domain auf einen neuen Besitzer.

Besitzeradresse Update

Sie ändern Ihre Adresse (Strasse und Ortschaft).

Nameserver Update

Sie ändern die Nameserver z.B. auf einen anderen Anbieter.

Tech-Kontakt Update

Sie ändern Ihren technischen Kontakt.

Wiederherstellen

Nach einer Löschung können Sie Ihren Domain wieder reaktivieren.

Abrechnung

Die Kosten für die Erneuerung fallen jährlich an. Die anderen Kosten (Registrierung, Transfer usw.) sind einmalig.

Alle Preise in CHF, inklusive Mehrwertsteuer.

Diese Domain ist vergeben.

 

 

 

 

Das sind Ihre Möglichkeiten:

Ist das Ihre Domain?

Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie Ihre Domain einfach zu uns transferieren. Überzeugen Sie sich von den vielen Vorteilen, die wir Ihnen und Ihrer Domain bieten können.

ZUM DOMAIN-TRANSFER

Ihre Wunsch-Domain? Leider ist sie schon besetzt.

Vielleicht gibt es eine ähnliche Domain, die Ihnen gefällt. Wir machen Ihnen gerne einige alternative Vorschläge.

ALTERNATIVE ZEIGEN

Domain kaufen und reservieren

Sie sind noch in der Planung Ihres Web-Projekts? Sichern Sie sich trotzdem gleich jetzt diese Domain. Dann kann sie Ihnen niemand vor dem Start Ihrer Website wegschnappen!

JETZT DOMAIN KAUFEN

Domain kaufen und mit Website gleich online gehen

Sie möchten mit Ihrer Domain so schnell wie möglich online gehen? Unser Webhosting gibt Ihnen alle Instrumente in die Hand, um in kurzer Zeit mit Ihrer Website, Ihren E-Mail-Adressen und Datenbanken online zu gehen. Alles an einem Ort!

DOMAIN UND WEBHOSTING
 

Wir sind von
Anfang an für Sie da!

Antworten und Anleitungen finden Sie auch im Support Center